Home > Bible, Christ, Christianity, church, faith, God, Jesus, religion > burn away all of me

burn away all of me

Lord Jesus,

Make me like you—
humble in spirit,
meek and mild,
gentle and kind.
Take away all of me,
remove my conceit.
Apart from you I am nothing.
There is no good in me,
only sin and the like.
I am a man at war,
full of covetousness and jealousy.
Wrath and revenge consume me.
Immorality and hate abound,
it’s all I bring to the equation.
Make me a man of peace,
a man of hope and faith.
Take my righteousness
and my good works.
Give me your charity
and your patience.
I want to be like you,
kill my darkness.

Infuse me with your light.

Burn away all of me in the sea of your love.

Amen.

  1. Lori
    October 8, 2008 at 12:54 am

    That brought a tear to my eye. It was very heartfelt and touching.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

