Home > Bible, Christ, Christianity, church, culture, faith, God, Jesus, religion, thoughts > my own little poll about Jesus

my own little poll about Jesus

I’m doing a poll to help me determine a couple things about peoples beliefs when it comes to Jesus for an upcoming blog series I am working on for my blog—blue jean gospel.

Obviously, opinions about Jesus vary from one end of the spectrum to the other.  Some say Messiah while others cry lunatic.  In my travels through the blogosphere and at my favorite bookstore down at the corner I have noticed a real rise in books and such about Jesus—much of it smacks of commercialization, sabotage, and extra-biblical indoctrination. 

Any input you give will be appreciated and utilized. 

Be sure to click on the vote button after you make your selection.

  1. Kelly
    October 29, 2008 at 1:05 pm

    Good Quiz! I am in the majority.

  2. January 10, 2010 at 1:23 am

    Enjoy what you are doing and will be very interested in the results. My comments are imbedded in the messages on my blog: http://souldipper.wordpress.com

    I believe that Jesus has been misunderstood, misinterpreted and blamed for stuff that is purely man’s will. I took a university correspondence course in Theology just so I could study the Bible with some “meat”. That’s when Jesus’ words began to have weight and meaning like I had not ever captured before. Since then, when I hear a sermon about anything that Jesus said or did, I am able to grasp dimensions far beyond what I grasped before.

    Amy

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

