Home > humor > You’re Playing My Ball

You’re Playing My Ball

Hi, my name is Ken, and I’m a recovering self-help junkie.

My mom shared the following with me that her neighbor passed along from a 1974 edition of Reader’s Digest. 

Doc and Jack were great friends, but they argued over every step of a golf course. One day they decided to avoid argument by not speaking.  All went smoothly until the 15th green. Doc, a little ahead, walked up to the ball on the edge of the green and stood there.  Jack waded into the sand trap to play out. He took a swing, then another,  and another.  At last, he topped the ball out of the trap and across the green into another trap.  Then he hit the ball back into the first trap.  Grimly, he got into the trap again and prepared to play. 

Doc broke the silence.  “Do you mind if I say a word” he asked.

“Well,” snarled Jack, “What is it?”

“You’re playing my ball.”

Categories: humor Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

